FIA World Rally Championship
From 2018, private teams or individual drivers will be permitted to enter 2017 specification World Rally Cars on WRC events, without the obligation to be entered by a manufacturer. Such entries will remain subject to the approval of the FIA Rally Department, and specific restrictions on testing will apply.

The FIA confirms DMACK, Michelin and Pirelli as the nominated tyre suppliers for the 2018 FIA World Rally Championship.

The FIA WRC 2 Championship will continue to be contested over seven events, with the best six scores counting towards the title. However there will no longer be mandatory rallies.

From next season, drivers entered with R5 cars who are not registered in the FIA WRC 2 Championship, or who have not been entered by a registered WRC 2 Team during the year, may use any tyre brand, including those not nominated by the FIA for the WRC. This will ensure more local drivers have the possibility to compete in WRC events.

There will be no WRC Trophy title from 2018, although 2016 World Rally Cars remain eligible in the Championship.

The calendar for the 2018 FIA World Rally Championship is:


26‐28 January Monaco Rally of Monte Carlo
16‐18 February Sweden Rally of Sweden
09‐11 March Mexico Rally of Mexico
06‐08 April France Rally of France‐Tour de Corse
27‐29 April Argentina Rally of Argentina
18‐20 May Portugal Rally of Portugal
08‐10 June Italy Rally of Italy
27‐29 July Finland Rally of Finland
17‐19 August Germany Rally of Germany
14‐16 September Turkey Rally of Turkey
05‐07 October Great Britain Rally of Great‐Britain
26‐28 October Spain Rally of Spain
16‐18 November Australia Rally of Australia















Mark Wilford

Media WRC 2018

Admin and Translation:


Rally Report Magazine Argentina
Photos: @World Media Agency / Media Lotos Racing

7 Dic 2017

Categories:   Allgemein


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.